Council on Radionuclides and Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc.

CORAR advocates for public policies that impact health care, transportationsafety, homeland security, and manufacturing in an effort to expandaccess to safe and affordable health care treatments for all.

CORAR Leadership

CORAR Executive Director

Michael J. Guastella, MS, MBA - Executive Director

Before joining CORAR in 2011, Michael held various sales and marketing leadership roles in the imaging, biotechnology, clinical laboratory, and radiopharmaceutical industries and was most recently the Vice President of Marketing and Product Development for Cardinal Health Nuclear Pharmacy Services.  Michael has served on the CORAR Board of Directors for 10 years and has held other industry leadership positions including Co-Chairman of the CORAR Healthcare Policy Committee – Reimbursement.  Michael received his B.S. and M.S. degrees from UCLA and earned his MBA from the UCLA Anderson School of Management.

2019 CORAR Corporate Officers

David Pellicciarini - Vice President, Quality and Regulatory Cardinal Health Nuclear & Precision Health Solutions

Vice Chairman
Steve T. Laflin - President & CEO International Isotopes, Inc.

Katrina Pitas - Vice President, Business Development SHINE Medical Technologies


2019 CORAR Board Members

  • Advanced Accelerator Applications
    James Cook, Chief Operating Officer, North America

  • Bayer HealthCare Pharmaceuticals Inc.
    Shaemus Gleason, National Director, Radiotherapy Specialists

  • BWXT Isotope Technologies
    Tom Burnett, Vice President and General Manager

  • Cardinal Health Nuclear & Precision Health Solutions
    Tiffany Olson, President

  • Curium
    Roy W. Brown, Vice President, Government Affairs & Strategic Alliances

  • Eckert & Ziegler Radiopharma, Inc.
    Hugh W. Evans, Director, Company Secretary

  • Eckert & Ziegler Isotope Products, Inc.
    Frank Yeager, President & CEO

  • Endocyte
    Matt Call, CEO

  • International Isotopes Inc.
    Steve T. Laflin, President & CEO

  • Jubilant Radiopharmaceuticals, Inc.
    Norman LaFrance, MD, ME, FACP, FACNP; Chief Medical Officer, Vice President, Medical and Regulatory Affairs

  • Lantheus Medical Imaging
    Michael Duffy, Vice President, General Counsel

  • Navidea Biopharmaceuticals
    Bill Regan

  • NorthStar Medical Technologies, LLC
    James T. Harvey PhD, Chief Science Officer

  • Northwest Medical Isotopes
    Carolyn Haass, Chief Operating Officer

  • Pharmalucence Inc.
    John Felock, Director of Sales, Marketing and Customer Service

  • Progenics Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
    Gary Lunger, Senior Director, Sales and Marketing

  • SHINE Medical Technologies
    Katrina Pitas, Vice President, Business Development

Latest News

500 North Capitol Street, NW, Suite 210 •  Washington, DC 20001
T: (202) 547-6582•  F: (202) 547-4658

Privacy Policy  •  Terms of Use

Copyright © 2019, CORAR.  All rights reserved.